4 minutes

I am grading today and, though I know my students are lovely and patient people, I know they want their grades ASAP because they have MORE due for me in basically no time at all. So, I’ve got those to finish today. AND I have to go get my daughter in, you guessed it, four minutes. Therefore, this is my magical 4 minute post. (If there are spelling errors, I apologize in advance.)

I turned 32 on Sat. It was odd. I was a bit giddy all week (anticipating cake and a dinner out with my husband no doubt), but in the days since I’ve been shifting into a more pensive mood. What does it all mean? Am I living up to my full potential? Am I fulfilled? What’s next? Blah blah blah. Your typical identity crisis.

Turns out, at least for me, you’ve had one, you’ve had them all.

So as I always do, I’m brushing up my life list, recommitting to working out, checking my priorities, and refocusing on living the best, healthiest, and fullest life I can. (i.e., hang out with family and friends more, spend more time creating and crafting, exercising, and eating healthy lovely food.) Nothing big, just the basic ‘get back to basics’ I always do. But this time, I’m doing it better. 🙂

4 minutes up.

Peace,

Claire

About onaclaireday

I am a wife, a mother, a social worker, a writer, a crafter, and a seeker who is trying to blend all of my passions into one balanced life. Usually my path feels cloudy, but occasionally, on a clear day, 'getting it right' feels so close I can smell it. Here I'll write about that journey sharing about whatever strikes my fancy from good books I'm reading to interior design. Thanks for reading and sharing your journey too. - Claire
This entry was posted in health, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

