Twice the night before week two…

I’m prepping myself for week two of my transformation by reading Women, Food, and God by Genenne Roth, going to bed at a reasonable hour, and scheduling in my new transformation activity.

This week I’m adding (drum roll please)…exercise. Because people, let’s have a come to Jesus, all I managed last week was to change my eating. No worries though. Two new things a week was too much for a starting point apparently. Lesson learned.

This week I’m doing my same healthy eating plan from last week (whole foods, now extra sugar, etc) and the following workout plan:

Monday – Yoga
Tuesday – intervals on the treadmill
Wednesday – Yoga
Thursday – intervals on the treadmill
Friday – rest
Saturday – yoga
Sunday – walk with the family (hopefully it won’t still be raining!)

There it is world. My commitment to myself in writing. Holy accountability batman! Now, to bed so I can get in so yoga pants in the AM :).

Peace and yoga practice,
Claire

About onaclaireday

I am a wife, a mother, a social worker, a writer, a crafter, and a seeker who is trying to blend all of my passions into one balanced life. Usually my path feels cloudy, but occasionally, on a clear day, 'getting it right' feels so close I can smell it. Here I'll write about that journey sharing about whatever strikes my fancy from good books I'm reading to interior design. Thanks for reading and sharing your journey too. - Claire
This entry was posted in food, health, life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

