Bringing an end to the longest 48 hours of my life…

Change Journal – Day 2

I just worked two back to back 12+ hour days to finish phase 2 of a big contract project and to prep for my next class lecture. I have gotten a total of 3 hours of sleep in the past 48 hours and I’ve officially become loopy and dizzy with fatigue. But, before I sign off the computer for the night morning ;/ – I wanted to write my Journal entry…

I’m not sure if it’s this natural food or what, but even on NO sleep I feel awake these past two days. My husband has remarked repeatedly that he can’t believe I’m still up and actually working productively and frankly, me neither!

In case you’d like to catch my buzz, here’s the skinny on D2…

Eats:

Breakfast – Whole wheat toast, orange, banana with peanut butter, coffee

Snack – raisons and 5 almonds

Lunch – leftover chicken and pasta (1 cup)

Snack – blueberries, carrots, coffee

Dinner – Turkey wrap and salad

Status = hungry but high energy

Movement:

Well, unless walking up and down the stairs to my office counts, I didn’t do a thing but type at my computer all day. On the upside, I ate well and small portions, so I don’t feel horribly guilty like I usually do after a long movement free workday. Next time I’ve got a stretch like this I’m going to plan another couple of walks like Day 1 though. I liked having break, being outside, and I think it kept me able to focus.

Good night all,

Claire

About onaclaireday

I am a wife, a mother, a social worker, a writer, a crafter, and a seeker who is trying to blend all of my passions into one balanced life. Usually my path feels cloudy, but occasionally, on a clear day, 'getting it right' feels so close I can smell it. Here I'll write about that journey sharing about whatever strikes my fancy from good books I'm reading to interior design. Thanks for reading and sharing your journey too. - Claire
This entry was posted in health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

