Monday

Monday gets a bad rap. Frankly, it cannot help that it follows the last day of the weekend and brings with it the obligations of a work week. I have been thinking a lot about how what we think has power over our reality, so I’m choosing to make Monday about new beginnings from now on. Here’s how I’m bringing the ‘sexy back’ to Monday.

Starting today, each Monday I’ll add something new to my routine I’ve always said I wanted to do (walk the dog every morning come rain or shine, do some kind of art each day, meditate, read a book for fun before bed…) I’ll do this new activity for 6 weeks and if it’s not working for me, I’ll drop it. If I like it, after 6 weeks it will hopefully be an ingrained routine and easier to maintain.

This week I’m starting a new health plan (best to start big when I’ve got the most enthusiasm I thought.) For six weeks I’m going to eat organic, whole foods, in six small meals a day without processed sugars etc. I’ll also do a short cardio and weights workout once a day. So far so good. I know it’s only 8am, but I’ve already had my cage free, organic, free range eggs scrambled, organic grapefruit, and local coffee with organic milk ;). Feels good! This will be followed with walking my daughter to school. YEAH!

Feels good to have a new beginning :).

Happy Monday!

– Claire

PS – My dear friend Erin made made my little one an ADORABLE dollhouse for her birthday and brought this cherished gift when she visited last week. Check out her photos and ‘how to’ here. It’s so so sweet and very loved by my girl :)!!

About onaclaireday

I am a wife, a mother, a social worker, a writer, a crafter, and a seeker who is trying to blend all of my passions into one balanced life. Usually my path feels cloudy, but occasionally, on a clear day, 'getting it right' feels so close I can smell it. Here I'll write about that journey sharing about whatever strikes my fancy from good books I'm reading to interior design. Thanks for reading and sharing your journey too. - Claire
This entry was posted in food, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday

  1. Erin says:

    Mama Cass!!! Love her so much. “Make Your Own Kind of Music” is one of my all-time favorite songs.

    I’m rooting for you (always of course!) but especially over these next 6 weeks.

    Hugs,
    Erin

Leave a Reply

