Baby toes…

I LOVE my daughter’s little feet. They are THE cutest! Here they are below at 6 months old.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But I guess all baby feet are really wonderful. I mean, what’s not to love about the pitter patter of fat little piggies on the floor?! Nothing. That’s what.

So, when my sweet little girl wanted her toes painted in exchange for a trim, I had no qualms about sitting her down for a pedi. However, my husband did NOT feel the same. He couldn’t believe the smell of the polish and was convinced that there was NO WAY that could be good for our daughter to breath. Because I respect my husbands opinion (and checked out the toxicity info on the Cosmetics Database) I thought her painted toes would be a thing of the past.

Enter stage left…my girls’ weekend. Two of my nearest and dearest came to town this weekend and we took time out from our lounging around my house chatting to lounge around chatting while we got our toes painted. Upon returning, my daughter demanded to see all our toes and the colors we chose and to have HER toes painted. So my next day’s goal was to get paint for my girl’s piggies that met my hubby’s environmental wishes and my daughter’s red toe dreams. I found success at the Green Wagon with WaterColors Nail Polish.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I gotta say. I was pleased with the results (and so was the rest of my family)! I love a good compromise and a good pedi :).

Peace and Piggies-

Claire

About onaclaireday

I am a wife, a mother, a social worker, a writer, a crafter, and a seeker who is trying to blend all of my passions into one balanced life. Usually my path feels cloudy, but occasionally, on a clear day, 'getting it right' feels so close I can smell it. Here I'll write about that journey sharing about whatever strikes my fancy from good books I'm reading to interior design. Thanks for reading and sharing your journey too. - Claire
This entry was posted in buying local, parenting, Sustainable/Eco and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

