Projects for 2012: Pt one of…potentially zillions :)

Update my little girl’s room from a nursery to a toddler’s space

Make a big girl bed. Ideas include:

  • Taking the side off her crib

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

via

  • Building a daybed from my husband’s childhood bed

Pinned Image

via

  • Finding something I already love to buy. These are the types I have my eye on…

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

(via pinterest, click photos for links)

Update her bed with kiddo (not baby) bedding:

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned ImagePinned Image

Pinned Image

(via pinterest, click photos for links)

Create a reading nook/window seat. Inspiration below:

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

(via pinterest, click photos for links)

Put a light in her closet:

  • Should I do a whole wiring job or be lazy and just do this…

Rug for her floor. I covet the following:

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

(via pinterest, click photos for links)

OK, that’s all for my daughter’s space for now. More plans to come 🙂 of course.

– Claire

 

 

About onaclaireday

I am a wife, a mother, a social worker, a writer, a crafter, and a seeker who is trying to blend all of my passions into one balanced life. Usually my path feels cloudy, but occasionally, on a clear day, 'getting it right' feels so close I can smell it. Here I'll write about that journey sharing about whatever strikes my fancy from good books I'm reading to interior design. Thanks for reading and sharing your journey too. - Claire
This entry was posted in crafting, decor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

