sick…ick

Hope everyone had happy holidays! 

We had so much fun (despite the fact that my husband had almost 100% of the Santa duties because I’ve spent the past few days down with a cold) that I don’t want vacation to end! Alas, I must tend to my work and my illness (now that I’ve finally got antibiotics I think I’ll begin to improve), so I’m drinking lots of fluids (does coffee count?) and trying to not let my laryngitis and ear infection (what I am, two years old again?!) keep me down.

Since my daughter is at a play date with her BFF (photo below of their adorable hugs and kisses goodbye ritual), I’m working on a project right now with an organization called UsersFirst, which empowers wheelchair users. I can’t wait to share the final results with you, but to make that happen I have to do my job. So, off I go!

I hope your week is full of light and love!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Peace,

Claire

About onaclaireday

I am a wife, a mother, a social worker, a writer, a crafter, and a seeker who is trying to blend all of my passions into one balanced life. Usually my path feels cloudy, but occasionally, on a clear day, 'getting it right' feels so close I can smell it. Here I'll write about that journey sharing about whatever strikes my fancy from good books I'm reading to interior design. Thanks for reading and sharing your journey too. - Claire
This entry was posted in holidays, life, social work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

