Wrapping it up

So we’re getting closer and closer to Christmas here and I’m no where near the end of my craft projects/gifts. I’m trying to have faith that some late nights will finish these in time. Here’s hoping for a holiday miracle! In the mean time, I’m starting to think about wrapping these babies up. Here are some DIY recycled and upcycled wrapping ideas I’m diggin’ this year:

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Are you thinking what I’m thinking? ‘Yeah, I’ve got old paper grocery bags, scraps of yard and ribbon, and newspapers galore at my house! Now all I need are some cute free festive tag downloads!’ No worries. I’ve got the hook up to mucho freebees, thanks to Pinterest of course:

Pinned Image

(From Creature Comforts)

Pinned Image

(From The Sketchables)

Pinned Image

(From Nice Package)

Pinned Image

(From Giver’s Log)

Pinned Image

(From Whisker Graphics)

And if none of these strike your fancy, you can do what I’m planning on this year, using old photos I’ve got laying around as gift tags. 🙂

Pinned Image

Thanks to all you graphics people who share free printables on your sites. Very fun and very cool!

Enjoy making your giving green and pretty!

-Claire

About onaclaireday

I am a wife, a mother, a social worker, a writer, a crafter, and a seeker who is trying to blend all of my passions into one balanced life. Usually my path feels cloudy, but occasionally, on a clear day, 'getting it right' feels so close I can smell it. Here I'll write about that journey sharing about whatever strikes my fancy from good books I'm reading to interior design. Thanks for reading and sharing your journey too. - Claire
This entry was posted in crafting, holidays and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

