Baker’s twine

This is a follow-up to my last post about wrapping gifts. I’ve become obsessed with bakers twine (seen below) and until recently I didn’t know what it was called and I’d not been able to find it in my local craft stores.

For those of you on the hunt too I’ve found the following resources:

These are just some independently owned sources I found. If you’re looking for other baker’s twine sources, there’s always a LOT to be found on etsy 🙂 (or Amazon or just by doing a google search.) (Note: I’ve not ordered any yet, so I can’t speak to shop experiences or product quality.)

Peace-

Claire

About onaclaireday

I am a wife, a mother, a social worker, a writer, a crafter, and a seeker who is trying to blend all of my passions into one balanced life. Usually my path feels cloudy, but occasionally, on a clear day, 'getting it right' feels so close I can smell it. Here I'll write about that journey sharing about whatever strikes my fancy from good books I'm reading to interior design. Thanks for reading and sharing your journey too. - Claire
This entry was posted in crafting, holidays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baker’s twine

  1. Erin says:

    Funny you should mention baker’s twine! I ordered some on Etsy the first of the month and I’m hoping it’ll be here tomorrow so I can use it for wrapping and a few other projects. This shop (http://www.etsy.com/shop/Annie42?ref=pr_shop_more) seemed to have good prices and a nice selection of colors.

Leave a Reply

