Post Party Blur

Busy, Beautiful, Birthday

I have been recuperating from a wonderful birthday party for my two year old (thank you everyone who attended and made it so magical!!!) At the end it was a whirlwind of cleaning and cooking followed by a house full of love, fun, and energetic kids. We had a great time!

I felt really pleased with the decor that cost almost nothing:

  • I bought one roll of this wrapping paper to use for making invitations, a happy birthday bunting flag, cupcake toppers, and little notebooks for the gift bags.
  • I also bought several packs of tissue paper to make a Polish chandelier and a flower and twig chandelier for over the food table (inspired by this).
  • I also made little acorns (inspired by this) to top the cupcakes.

The decor cost me maybe $10 total. The real investment was elbow grease.

I also made little stuffed owls to go in the goodie bags (inspired by these). I’ll post a ‘how to’ on this with photos after the holidays. Now, I’ve got to head to the grocery store before all the sweet potatoes and pumpkin pie fixings in Tennessee are sold 🙂

Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Claire

About onaclaireday

I am a wife, a mother, a social worker, a writer, a crafter, and a seeker who is trying to blend all of my passions into one balanced life. Usually my path feels cloudy, but occasionally, on a clear day, 'getting it right' feels so close I can smell it. Here I'll write about that journey sharing about whatever strikes my fancy from good books I'm reading to interior design. Thanks for reading and sharing your journey too. - Claire
This entry was posted in decor, food, holidays, life, parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

