I’m still here, I’m just trying to throw a party….

and apparently it takes ALL my brian power to do this pretty menial task.

Truly, this past (and current) week I’ve been consumed with birthday and thanksgiving prep. We’ll have family in town (some who are seeing the house for the first time…Sister…I’m looking at you!) and I want things to be beautiful and functional. (ie, I MUST finish the master bedroom reorganization post-winter clothing unpacking. Oi. It’s a mess.) Anyway…on the more enjoyable projects front I’ve been…

Crafting:

– Thank you gifts for the kids goodie bags at the party

– Party decor

Homesteading:

– Planning my greenhouse space (inside, outside…oh the possibilities!)

– Creating a plan for the next growing season (where to get seeds, what to plant, where the put the new beds…any suggestions welcome!)

Social Work:

– Outlining my research for a book about teen bi-polar

– Planning the syllabus for my first graduate policy class (I’M SO EXCITED!!!)

Cooking:

– Playing phone tag with my sister to plan a turkey day meal. We MUST pin this down soon because I get her here in a week (YEAH!!!!!!) and she has to shop at our hometown amazing local grocery for me before she heads my way.

So, That’s my excuse for being MIA this past week and a heads up that I’ll be potentially MIA this week too. Sorry in advance, but as a means of apology, here’s a photo of a past project (those chalk and magnet boards for the playroom) actually hung up and getting loved on (ie scribbled on during a play date).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

šŸ™‚ – Claire

About onaclaireday

I am a wife, a mother, a social worker, a writer, a crafter, and a seeker who is trying to blend all of my passions into one balanced life. Usually my path feels cloudy, but occasionally, on a clear day, 'getting it right' feels so close I can smell it. Here I'll write about that journey sharing about whatever strikes my fancy from good books I'm reading to interior design. Thanks for reading and sharing your journey too. - Claire
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m still here, I’m just trying to throw a party….

  1. Hope the party went well! Can’t wait to see pics. šŸ™‚

    PS–Found this Nashville interior designer’s blog tonight at a link party. She seems to have lots of good tips–I’m bookmarking her post on how to arrange wall hangings because I never know how to do this well. http://thedecorologist.com/wp/

Leave a Reply

