Next Year…

…I’m growing pumpkins.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am obsessed with pumpkins this year. Why? First of all, I feel like I just pulled my head out of the sand and realized pumpkins come in many colors. (I know EVERYONE else on the planet knew this except me. Better late than never, right?) Second, seeing their beauty each week at the farmer’s market has me wanting to include them in fall decor more. I’m thinking outside the jack-o-lantern box.

Here’s some fall pumpkin decor inspiration…

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Finally, loving their creamy flavor (that can be seasoned sweet or savory – gotta love that!) has me curious about expanding my pumpkin recipes beyond pumpkin pie. Here are some pumpkin recipes on my to do list:

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pumpkin love. I’ve got it bad.

– Claire

About onaclaireday

I am a wife, a mother, a social worker, a writer, a crafter, and a seeker who is trying to blend all of my passions into one balanced life. Usually my path feels cloudy, but occasionally, on a clear day, 'getting it right' feels so close I can smell it. Here I'll write about that journey sharing about whatever strikes my fancy from good books I'm reading to interior design. Thanks for reading and sharing your journey too. - Claire
This entry was posted in decor, food, homesteading. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Next Year…

  1. Erin says:

    Love your selection of photos and ideas, Claire! I can see you using the pumpkins with the house numbers at your place! We got a few pumpkins in September for the photoshoot, but we’re headed to a local pumpkin patch on Friday to get a few more, mostly for carving or painting. (I really want to take a white pumpkin and paint a halloween silhouette on it for some reason…)

    Oh, and that pumpkin dip recipe looks *divine*! I will definitely be making that ASAP. Funnily enough, Jacob and I just had that pumpkin-chia pudding from Oh She Glows with our oatmeal yesterday morning. I added allspice to kick up the spice factor and it was delicious stirred into the oats. Highly recommend it and it’s super-simple to whip together. I’m getting hungry again and may have to dip into it before going to bed tonight! 🙂

Leave a Reply

